30
Apr
09

Red-winged Blackbird

IMG_7832a 

It looks as though my subject matter will have to change because the deer can hide in the low forest cover now.

IMG_8188a

The deer haven’t gone anywhere, but the low forest cover has gotten thick enough so that I can’t see them until I walk right up on them.

IMG_8588a

It also means the deer hear me before they see me and while this herd has gotten used to me, they still have a flight instinct.  Even the young buck who posed so nicely for me a couple of weeks ago, now flees because he hears someone walking up on him.

IMG_8593

He fled into this.  When I took the picture I could see him moving around in there, but I cannot see him in the photo, so you’ll just have to take my word for it — he’s in this photo.

0 Responses to “Red-winged Blackbird”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 280 other followers


