01
May
10

New Location

I had heard of a place, actually a lake.  This morning I went out to try to find a spot where I could take pictures from.  I took the camera along just in case I actually saw something to shoot.  I didn’t think it would be as nice of a place to shoot as one of the state parks, but when I got to the place and stepped out of my car, I could see deer moving along the edge of the woods.  Turned out the place has a lot of potential.

IMG_4540a

It had geese with nice scenic backgrounds.

IMG_4543a

Mallards can be fun to try to get pictures of also.

IMG_4549a

Wood Ducks too. 

IMG_4500a

And the deer I saw when I first got there, she walked back up to me.  I was pretty well hidden and she didn’t see me until she was within twenty feet, and then she ran away.  But the place has something that will surely bring me back.

IMG_4468a

Have a good day.

0 Responses to “New Location”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 280 other followers


