05
Mar
11

Dusty Camera

It snowed early this morning.  Not a lot.  Just enough to coat everything with a blanket of nice white snow.  So I dragged out my dusty camera and headed out into the woods to see if I could find some deer.  It always surprises me when I find what might be two or three deer, but maybe those are just shadows.

Whitetail Deer 014

Only to discover that I’ve found about twenty deer.  They tend to group into herds this time of year, mostly for protection.

Whitetail Deer 065

I spent about an hour and a half with this herd and took a few hundred photos.  Including a few shots of them leaping across a road.

Whitetail Deer 039

There were many familiar faces and I was glad to see they had made it through Winter, including this familiar face.  Nice to see his head still hasn’t been mounted.

Whitetail Deer 122

0 Responses to “Dusty Camera”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 279 other followers


