04
May
12

Dodging Thunderstorms

I had in mind an attempt to shoot something a little different this weekend, unfortunately the weather is behaving like Spring weather.  Thursdays, being my first day off from work, I usually stay close to where I live, going to Lake Kegonsa which is about five miles from me, or down to the lake here in town.  These locations usually yield some nice deer or bird photos, but someone has placed a thought in my mind and now I want to try and get photos of something I rarely get to see and some of you, quite possibly, never get to see.

The biggest concern is the weather.  Thursday, after waking, I looked outside and noted the bright sunshine and thought, Maybe today will be a good day for photos.  By the time I finished breakfast, the skies had clouded over, and before I could put the breakfast dishes away, it had started to rain.  I concluded there would be no photography today.  However, by early evening, when I had supper in the oven, the sunshine broke through with what would have been really great light.

So now I’m sitting here at one thirty in the morning, the batteries of my camera are charging, the memory card is clear and I’m wondering what kind of weather I will have to deal with on the drive over to where I’m going and will the critters cooperate and allow me to photograph them?  Or will it be a wasted trip?  I’m sure I’ll find something to shoot, but still it would be really nice if the animals would just cooperate and be where I want them to be when I’m there.

Anyway, here’s a nice photo of what I don’t intend on shooting today.  Have a great day and remember, if writers write, then photographers photograph.

20110701_493a

5 Responses to “Dodging Thunderstorms”


  1. May 4, 2012 at 2:19 am

    good luck with the weather randy!

  2. 2 Randy Roberts
    May 4, 2012 at 2:34 am

    Thank you.

  3. May 4, 2012 at 8:41 am

    I think photography is much more difficult than writing so I really admire and respect you guys!

  4. May 4, 2012 at 9:46 am

    Such beautiful photos!

  5. 5 Randy Roberts
    May 6, 2012 at 4:58 am

    Thank you…


Leave a Reply

May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 280 other followers


