24
May
12

So You Like Furry Things

When I’m behind the camera, most of my time will be spent in pursuit of furry things.  What could be furrier than some Canadian Geese with their goslings still in their downy fur?

IMG_4732a

Some of you are personally aware that I write within my writing, speaking specifically to you within the general context of my stories or articles, all in an attempt to keep this blog personal rather than professional.  After-all, when I first conceptualized and then created this blog it was to open lines of communication to one specific person.  However, my list of blogs I follow has grown very long, which makes it very difficult to carry on speaking specifically to one person.

IMG_4741a

The blogs I follow and the bloggers who follow me are from every corner of the world.  Those of you who post a few pictures with a few lines are my favorites.  I get to learn about your culture and the wildlife in your part of the world and that’s why I’ve continued with blogging even though the reason I started this blog has long since moved on.

IMG_4749a

What has prompted this post is to welcome one new follower.  I’ve read through some of your blog and feel compelled to follow along, although your claim of being “somewhat mouthy” would usually warrant me to walk away without so much as a second thought to my choice; I would just like to say, You are always welcome here and I hope you find some peace here.

With that said, is it inappropriate to eat a salad for lunch and follow it up with a hot fudge brownie sundae made with vanilla caramel fudge brownie ice cream?

6 Responses to “So You Like Furry Things”


  1. May 24, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    loved it….and it’s never inappropriate to eat a hot fudge brownie sundae made with vanilla caramel fudge brownie ice cream before or after anything else! 🙂

  2. May 24, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    And here I was thinking you were talking to me and me alone – hehe!

  3. 3 Randy Roberts
    May 24, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    You know there’s only room for one narcissist ’round here.

  4. May 25, 2012 at 11:59 pm

    I Agree about the ice cream. Its kind of a national dish over here, somewhat strange on this 58th latitude though.
    Really like the way you connect to the nature around you and the fact that the common denominator between people has little to do with their adress or origin.

  5. 6 Randy Roberts
    May 26, 2012 at 12:38 am

    That’s really far north. As for connecting, I love the outdoors and am drawn to people with a similar love. I’ve read a few of your posts and am impressed with the patient way you train your horses.


Leave a Reply

May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 280 other followers


