03
May
14

First Campsite

Image

According to AT&T tech support, I am camped in a dead zone, so posting is a challenge.  I expected problems like this because of the remote locations I would be camped.  I am currently unable to post photos to Twitter and opening e-mail is very difficult with sites taking as long as ten minutes to load a single page.  Early morning seems to help.

I took the photo above about ten minutes after setting up my camper; home sweet home for the next few days.  I’m not far from home.  Only about forty-five minutes away.   I wanted to stay close at first in case any problems occurred.  Everything was going fine.  My gear worked; my camper’s electrical systems worked so my refrigerator, lights and water pumps all worked.  However, when I hooked my truck to my camper and drove away, I discovered my trailer brakes don’t work.  I’ve made an appointment with a Chevrolet dealership to have the wiring checked next Tuesday, so, I’ll camp for this weekend and begin my trip, hopefully, next Wednesday.

0 Responses to “First Campsite”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2014
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 280 other followers


