23
May
14

Wild Horses

Driving onto the mesas at Mesa Verde National Park involves some twisty, winding, narrow roads that sometimes give the feeling you are about to drive off the end of the Earth.  The first couple trips up, I didn’t notice anything except the long ways down.  When I began to relax and accept that driving these roads is no different than any other road, I began seeing things.  I noticed wild turkeys, mountain blue birds, golden eagles, and wild horses.

I saw wild horses the other morning on my way back down to the campground, but there was no place to safely stop and take pictures.  So I told myself, there will be other chances.  Today, on my way back down to camp, I saw them again and was able to grab some quick shots.

IMG_6301a (1280x853)

0 Responses to “Wild Horses”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2014
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 280 other followers


