22
Aug
14

Early Bird Gets the…um Grizzly

A typical conversation about me usually gains a response something like this, “Oh, you’re a morning person.”  Followed by either a shaking head, rolling eyes or both.  What can I say?  I love morning light.  I think it is the best light of the day to shoot in and the critters are the most active then.  So my day begins at least by 6:00 AM and I’m generally done shooting by 9:30 AM.

IMG_4222a (1280x739)

Sometimes that isn’t early enough.  This big grizzly bear had already been down to the river for his morning drink, crossed over the road I was on and was walking away from the road when I got there just before 7:00 AM.

IMG_4223a (1280x834)

Of course being away from my camper so early has proven to have its disadvantages too.  While I was away, the morning I saw this grizzly bear, someone stole the flagpole from the front of my camper.  Seriously, you didn’t have to steal it.  If you needed it that badly, I would have given it to you.

IMG_4234a (1280x823)

2 Responses to “Early Bird Gets the…um Grizzly”


  1. 1 joel
    August 22, 2014 at 4:15 pm

    is that the Lamar valley,or just north of the fish bridge. glad you got to see a grizzly bear 🙂

  2. 2 Randy Roberts
    August 22, 2014 at 5:26 pm

    Fish Bridge, I stayed at Bridge Bay. I saw grizzlies everyday and have I got an “I’m an idiot,” story for you. Saw wolves, pronghorn, bighorn, bison, mule deer, eagles golden and bald. You get the picture.


Leave a Reply

August 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 279 other followers


